Skip to main content
OpenEye Knowledge Base

Managing Customer Accounts

Within the Channel Partner Management Portal, you'll find all the tools to manage your Customer Accounts. View and edit Customer Account Profiles, as well as configure Customer Account Options, such as time zone, language, account type as well as access to software updates and reports and alerts.

Within the Channel Partner Management Portal, the Accounts tab will display all of the Customer Accounts managed by a Channel Partner. Users will be able to view information such as Account Name, Account ID, Subscription ID, Account Type, and whether or not the Customer Account is being actively Managed, and quickly reference the Recorder Registration Code linked to the Customer Account. Users can access a Customer Account by clicking Select, adjust Customer Account settings and permissions by clicking Manage, or create a new Customer Account by clicking Add New Account.

NOTE: Using Search on the Customer Accounts page will allow a Channel Partner to enter a recorder name and it will return the Account Name the recorder resides in.

Managing a Customer Account
CP Customer Accounts Dropdown.png

After creating a Customer Account, click Manage CP Mange Button.png next to the Account Name on the Customer Accounts page to access the Account Profile.

Account Profile

The Account Profile page contains the following elements:

CP Manage Account Profile.png

Account Type - The account type used to designate the subscription tier and features it will support

Account ID - A manually assigned ID for internal organization

Subscription ID - Unique ID for subscribers

Name - Name attached to Account Profile

Address, City, State/Province, Postal Code, Country - Address for the customer account

Default Language - This is the language that will be displayed by default for users. Users are able to select their own language preference in their user profile settings.

Date Format - This is the date format that will be displayed by default for all users. Users are able to select their own date format preference in their user profile settings.

Time Format - This is the time format that will be displayed by default for all users. Users are able to select their own time format preference in their user profile settings. 

Time Zone - Time Zones are used for Report Reminder Notifications. They will control the local time report emails are sent.

Recorder Registration Code - This code is used to Connect recorders to the Web Services account. Use this code when configuring the Web Services section of recorder setup. The code is automatically generated and is uniquely tied to the End User account. 

In the rare case that a reset of the codes is required, a new code can be generated by the End User. To do this, access the End User’s Account Profile page and click Generate New Code.

For more details, view Registering a Recorder to an OWS Account.

Delete Account - Completely delete the Customer Account, including all video, users, and data saved to it. This cannot be reversed. To delete the account, enter your password and click DELETE.

Click Save to preserve any changes.

Account Options

CP Manage Account Options.png

Drop Administrative Access

By default, the Channel Partner will have full administrative access to their Customer’s Accounts. This allows the Channel Partner to better service their customers by managing the customer’s recorders, users, video archive, and all other OWS functions to provide the highest level of support. If this level of access is not required, dropping Administrator permissions from the Customer Account is optional. If Administrative Access is dropped, the Channel Partner will be unable to access the customer’s OWS portal (blue bar portion of OWS). To reinstate these privileges, an End User must navigate to Settings (gear icon) > Remote Support Options and check the box labelled ‘Allow Channel Partner to manage and support my Web Services account.’

Account Type

This option sets the account type and designates the subscription tier and features that it will support. The default setting for a new account is Auto. When the first recorder is registered to the account the setting will automatically change to the type assigned to the recorder license, the Auto option will be hidden. Manually changing this setting can reduce functionality for recorders and features available with the account.

Disable Account

Disabling an account will prevent End Users on that account from logging in to it, and also from receiving Alerts and Reports if they were configured.

Use Global Defaults

This option will enable the Global Defaults set by the Company Account. See the Global Defaults section for more information.

Enable Video Clips

This option is enabled by default. This controls the availability of the Video Clips pages and uploaded videos for the Customer Account.

Software Update Options

CP Manage Account Software Update Options.png

Hide Server Software Updates from User

This option will hide all server software update notices from End Users. This option applies to recorders only and does not affect remote applications.

If checked, Customer or End Users with Administrative permission or Manage Recorders and Recorder Groups permission would get access to Management > Recorders, but DO NOT see software update options. Channel Partner users with Administrative permission or Manage Recorders and Recorder Groups permission for the EU get access to Management > Recorders page and DO see the software update options.

Hide Command Station Updates from User

This option will hide Command Station Desktop Client update notices from End Users.

Allow Company to install Limited Release Software

This option will allow a Channel Partner to selectively install limited release software on any of their recorders. The Channel Partner must enable the Limited Release option on each recorder that they want to install limited release software on. 

View overview of the Limited Release Software.

View how to enable updates to Limited Release Software for Customer Accounts.

Report and Alert Options

These options control account permissions related to Alerts and Reports. Refer to their respective sections for more information.

CP Customer Accounts Report and Alert Options.png

Enable Reports and Alerts

The following options allow the End Users to view reports and alerts:

  • Enable Health Alerts
  • Enable Non-Health Alerts
  • Enable Analytic Alerts
  • Enable Intrusion Alerts
  • Enable Access Control Alerts
  • Enable Reports

NOTE: Enable Reports is a global option that enables/disables all reports, including shared and custom, for this account. This option must be enabled for the account to access any reports.

Create/Edit Reports

These options allow the account’s End Users to create and edit their own reports if the End User has been given permission to create and edit reports.

  • Day/Night Images Report
  • System Summary Report
  • Inventory Report
  • Thumbnail Report
  • Trend Report

NOTE: Report permissions are dependent on your OWS license. View the complete list of features by license type for more information.

View Shared Reports

If enabled, the account’s End Users will be able to view the selected reports but will not be able to edit or delete them. These reports are created at the Channel Partner level, in the Accounts > Shared Reports page.

  • Day/Night Images Report
  • System Summary Report
  • Inventory Report

Use the dropdown menu to select which shared reports are accessible to the Customer Account.

NOTE: If the dropdown menu is blank, no Shared Reports have been created yet.

  • Was this article helpful?