Reason to Default
Defaulting a camera can be used when the password has been lost or when troubleshooting poor camera performance.
A factory default would be used to revert a camera back to its factory state including resetting the user and network settings.
This can be done physically as well. Directions can be found in the cameras quick start guide or manual.
This can be done if the user settings or IP address of the camera needs to be reset.
A Partial Default would be used when troubleshooting if a cameras settings are preventing or altering its ability to stream video.
This will be done in the cameras settings usually in the maintenance tab
A Partial Default wont reset the cameras network and password information.
This can be done when troubleshooting camera issues such as camera quality and performance.