Shared Reports is a Channel Partner feature that allows Channel Partner users to create universal
reports for the Customer Accounts they control. These reports can be shared with all Customer
Accounts, but an End User viewing the report will only be able to see data for their own Customer
Account. These reports cannot be deleted by Customer Accounts and can only be edited to
include the End Users able to view them.
Shared Reports can be accessed by clicking Shared Reports in the Accounts dropdown menu.
Only Customer Accounts with Allow end users to view the follow shared reports options enabled
will be able to view them.