Skip to main content
OpenEye Knowledge Base

Day / Night Reports

The Day / Night or Image Verification Report shows a day and night image from each camera and compares that to a reference image for each. This provides an easy way to identify changes to a camera’s field of view due to dirt, branches, or other image issues.

Common use cases include: spot tampering or vandalism quickly, review for foliage or anything else that may have accidentally blocked the view, and verify camera functionality at the start of a security shift.

Best Practices
  • Set reminder emails at opportune times of day to ensure cameras are capturing the best images possible.
  • Create default reports to share with admins, managers or user groups.
  • Add user groups so new employees can be easily added and get access to important reports.
 

 

 
Creating a Day/ Night Report

day1.png

  1. Click Reports in the top navigation bar.
  2. Click Add New Report.
  3. Choose a Day / Night Report.
  4. Enter a Report Name and Report Description.
  5. Click Create when finished.
Adding Recorders to a Day / Night Report
  1. Click Reports on the top navigation bar.
  2. Click on a Day / Night report.
  3. Click Recorders on the left-hand menu.
  4. Click Add Recorders or Add Recorder Group if available.
  5. Check the box next to each recorder you want to include in this report.

Note: To apply the report to every recorder connected to the OWS account, select the checkbox next to Include all recorders in this Report. This includes all existing and future recorders.

  1. Click Add when finished.
Adding Users to a Day / Night Report
  1. Click Users / Notifications.
  2. Check the box to Enable Email Reminder Notifications, then do the following:
    • Enter Time of day to send the email.
    • Select How frequently to send from the dropdown menu.
    • Enter the Day of every Month to send the email.
  3. Click Add User or Add Group.
  4. Check the box next to each User or Group intended to access this report.
  5. Click Add when finished.

Note: Adding Users to a report automatically grants them permission to view reports for cameras and recorders they have access to based on their User Group permissions.

  1. Check the box under Email Alert for each user or group intended to receive the email reminder notification.
  • Was this article helpful?